618017 SE/2 Architecture IV: Major Works in the Architecture of the 19th Century

summer semester 2015 | Last update: 11.05.2015 Place course on memo list
618017
Architecture IV: Major Works in the Architecture of the 19th Century
SE 2
3,75
weekly
not applicable
German

Expanded knowledge and critical application of art-historical methods on examples referred to in the lecture.

The seminar will give an overview of the most important architectural creations (in theory and practice) of this complex century. We will especially focus on the incorporation of earlier architectural styles, be it Romanesque, Gothic, Renaissance or Baroque. The reasons for the adoption of earlier architectural languages have to be discovered. The precursors before the 19th century and their backgrounds must also be understood. Students will tackle their topic in presentations of 30 minutes and defend their approach in class discussion. Students are expected to conduct an extensive literature search in libraries and on the internet and to be capable of talking and writing about their topic without any form of plagiarism.

Presentations, discussions and written work.

This lecture requires continuous assessment based on active class participation and oral/ written presentations.

To be announced in the course.

 

not applicable

LFU: online registration is required!

05.03.2015
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2015-03-05
15.30 - 17.00 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2015-03-12
15.30 - 17.00 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2015-03-19
15.30 - 17.00 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2015-03-26
15.30 - 17.00 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2015-04-16
15.30 - 17.00 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2015-04-23
15.30 - 17.00 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2015-04-30
15.30 - 17.00 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2015-05-07
15.30 - 17.00 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free Die LV findet am 07.05.2015 ausnahmsweise im Bauarchiv (Adambräu) statt!
Thu 2015-05-21
15.30 - 17.00 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2015-05-28
15.30 - 17.00 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2015-06-11
15.30 - 17.00 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2015-06-18
15.30 - 17.00 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2015-06-25
15.30 - 17.00 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free