825000 SL/5 Orientation

winter semester 2016/2017 | Last update: 15.11.2016 Place course on memo list
825000
Orientation
SL 5
10
weekly
annually
German
The goal of this brief is to give students the ability to express their ideas formally. This means that someone should learn the formal bases by which the discipline of architecture and urbanism organises its material organisation like buildings or cities. Secondary all exercise should led towards forms of representation of their formal exercise (plan, section, axonometric, etc…). Two achievements should be maid: to deal with single objects based on formal strategies of mass and voids to produce figures, and multiplication or proliferation of mass and voids to form fields.

The course will consist of a series of formal exercises. The intention of these exercises is to address compositional principles of architecture.

1) compose a point out of points / lines / surfaces / volumes
2) compose a line out of points / lines / surfaces / volumes
3) compose a surface out of points / lines / surfaces / volumes
4) compose a volume out of points / lines / surfaces / volumes

5) Configure a final model on the basis of the previous exercises.
The outcome of the courses will be presented in an exhibition as 1:1 scale models.

The applied Methodology for this Teaching course is the psychological theory of the Gestalt. This theory was re-originated in many other disciplines and defines primarily the relationship between figure and their ground. Within architecture this figure ground methodology is the bases for any formal approach within architecture and urbanism.

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations"

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

not applicable
13.10.2016
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2016-10-05
16.00 - 18.00 rr 14 rr 14 Barrier-free
Thu 2016-10-06
09.00 - 15.00 rr 25 rr 25
Wed 2016-10-12
12.30 - 16.00 rr 26 rr 26
Wed 2016-10-12
16.00 - 18.00 rr 14 rr 14 Barrier-free
Thu 2016-10-13
09.00 - 15.00 rr 25 rr 25
Wed 2016-10-19
12.30 - 16.00 rr 26 rr 26
Wed 2016-10-19
16.00 - 18.00 rr 14 rr 14 Barrier-free
Thu 2016-10-20
09.00 - 15.00 rr 22 rr 22
Thu 2016-10-27
09.00 - 15.00 rr 25 rr 25
Thu 2016-11-03
09.00 - 15.00 rr 18 rr 18 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-11-09
12.30 - 16.00 rr 26 rr 26
Wed 2016-11-09
16.00 - 18.00 rr 14 rr 14 Barrier-free
Thu 2016-11-10
09.00 - 15.00 rr 25 rr 25
Wed 2016-11-16
12.30 - 16.00 rr 26 rr 26
Wed 2016-11-16
16.00 - 18.00 rr 14 rr 14 Barrier-free
Thu 2016-11-17
09.00 - 15.00 rr 25 rr 25
Wed 2016-11-23
12.30 - 16.00 rr 26 rr 26
Wed 2016-11-23
16.00 - 18.00 rr 14 rr 14 Barrier-free
Thu 2016-11-24
09.00 - 15.00 rr 25 rr 25
Wed 2016-11-30
12.30 - 16.00 rr 26 rr 26
Wed 2016-11-30
16.00 - 18.00 rr 14 rr 14 Barrier-free
Thu 2016-12-01
09.00 - 15.00 rr 25 rr 25
Wed 2016-12-07
12.30 - 16.00 rr 26 rr 26
Wed 2016-12-07
16.00 - 18.00 rr 14 rr 14 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-12-14
12.30 - 16.00 rr 26 rr 26
Wed 2016-12-14
16.00 - 18.00 rr 14 rr 14 Barrier-free
Thu 2016-12-15
09.00 - 15.00 rr 18 rr 18 Barrier-free
Wed 2017-01-11
12.30 - 16.00 rr 26 rr 26
Wed 2017-01-11
16.00 - 18.00 rr 14 rr 14 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-01-12
09.00 - 15.00 rr 18 rr 18 Barrier-free
Wed 2017-01-18
12.30 - 16.00 rr 26 rr 26
Wed 2017-01-18
16.00 - 18.00 rr 14 rr 14 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-01-19
09.00 - 15.00 rr 25 rr 25
Wed 2017-01-25
12.30 - 16.00 rr 26 rr 26
Wed 2017-01-25
16.00 - 18.00 rr 14 rr 14 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-01-26
09.00 - 15.00 rr 25 rr 25