706321 VU/3 VU Astrophysics 3: Observational Techniques

winter semester 2019/2020 | Last update: 30.09.2019 Place course on memo list
706321
VU Astrophysics 3: Observational Techniques
VU 3
4
weekly
annually
English

The participants should understand the contents of the lecture and be able to apply them. The goal is that students will get a deeper knowledge of the observational techniques used in modern astrophysics and be able to gather additional information about the topics discussed in the lecture by themselves.

Observational techniques in modern astrophysics with telescopes on the ground and in space that operate in different wavelengths (telescope types, spectroscopy, photometry), examples of current research, practical exercises for a better understanding of the contents of the lecture which will be integrated into the course, practice scientific discussions and presentations of results

Lecture in combination with practical work and exercises, assessment is based on the results of the practical work and exercises and an examination at the end of the course. Regular attendance is strongly recommended.

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations"

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2019-10-02
16.00 - 18.15 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Wed 2019-10-09
16.00 - 18.15 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Wed 2019-10-16
16.00 - 18.15 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Wed 2019-10-23
16.00 - 18.15 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Wed 2019-10-30
16.00 - 18.15 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Wed 2019-11-06
16.00 - 18.15 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Wed 2019-11-13
16.00 - 18.15 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Wed 2019-11-20
16.00 - 18.15 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Wed 2019-11-27
16.00 - 18.15 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Wed 2019-12-04
16.00 - 18.15 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Wed 2019-12-11
16.00 - 18.15 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Wed 2020-01-08
16.00 - 18.15 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Wed 2020-01-15
16.00 - 18.15 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Wed 2020-01-22
16.00 - 18.15 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Wed 2020-01-29
16.00 - 18.15 PR 8/18 PR 8/18