706633 SE/2 SE Stellar Evolution and Asteroseismology

winter semester 2019/2020 | Last update: 16.10.2019 Place course on memo list
706633
SE Stellar Evolution and Asteroseismology
SE 2
2,5
weekly
each semester
English

The participants should be able to investigate current questions of stellar evolution and asteroseismology in a creative, scientifically critical and methodologically correct way, and read and understand new publications on these topics. The aim is that the students will present a current scientific topic in the field of stellar evolution and asteroseismology, understand the results and challenges and be able to conduct a scientific discussion.


The seminar will focus on current research on stellar evolution and asteroseismology. New articles on these topics will be discussed and presented.

The students should independently prepare a talk on a topic related to stellar evolution and asteroseismology that will be decided some time in the first units of the seminar. They can also present some of their own current research if it is connected to stellar evolution and / or asteroseismology.

Seminar; Presentation, Discussion, Evaluation, and regular attandence

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations"

Will be discussed on the first day and throughout the seminar if needed

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2019-10-01
12.15 - 13.45 SR 8/23a SR 8/23a
Tue 2019-10-08
12.15 - 13.45 SR 8/23a SR 8/23a
Tue 2019-10-15
12.15 - 13.45 SR 8/23a SR 8/23a
Tue 2019-10-22
12.15 - 13.45 SR 8/23a SR 8/23a
Tue 2019-10-29
12.15 - 13.45 PR 8/35 PR 8/35
Tue 2019-11-05
12.15 - 13.45 SR 8/23a SR 8/23a
Tue 2019-11-12
12.15 - 13.45 SR 8/23a SR 8/23a
Tue 2019-11-19
12.15 - 13.45 SR 8/23a SR 8/23a
Tue 2019-11-26
12.15 - 13.45 SR 8/23a SR 8/23a
Tue 2019-12-03
12.15 - 13.45 SR 8/23a SR 8/23a
Tue 2019-12-10
12.15 - 13.45 SR 8/23a SR 8/23a
Tue 2020-01-07
12.15 - 13.45 SR 8/23a SR 8/23a
Tue 2020-01-14
12.15 - 13.45 SR 8/23a SR 8/23a
Tue 2020-01-21
12.15 - 13.45 SR 8/23a SR 8/23a
Tue 2020-01-28
12.15 - 13.45 SR 8/23a SR 8/23a